Hockey Photography with a focus on college hockey and international ice hockey

2010 Frozen Four Skills Challenge – Initial Participant list

without comments

The NCAA released the names of the initial seniors chosen to take part in the 2010 Frozen Four Skills Challenge in Detroit.

For the East:

Army: Owen Meyer
Boston College: Ben Smith* (previous galleries 1 2), Allie Thunstrom

Boston University: Melissa Anderson (previous galleries 1 2), Melissa Haber (previous galleries 1 2)

Cornell: Ben Scrivens
Dartmouth: Sarah Parsons
Harvard: Anna McDonald

New Hampshire: Bobby Butler, Kelly Paton (earlier blog galleries 1 2 3)
Oswego State: Neil Musselwhite
Quinnipiac: Brandon Wong
RIT: Jared DeMichiel
St. Lawrence: Brittony Chartier, Britni Smith
Yale: Sean Backman (earlier blog gallery)

For the West:

Air Force: Andrew Volkening

Bemidji State: Chris McKelvie**

Ferris State: Cody Chupp
Michigan: Steven Kampfer (earlier blog galleries 1 2)
Minnesota: Tony Lucia (earlier blog gallery), Kelly Blankenship
Minnesota State-Mankato: Zach Harrison, Ashley Young
Northern Michigan: Brian Stewart
Notre Dame: Kyle Lawson*** (earlier blog gallery)
Ohio State: Rachel Davis
Robert Morris: Chelsea Walkland
St. Cloud: Caitlin Hogan
St. Thomas: Lauren Bradel
Wayne State: Lindsey Park
Wisconsin: Kyla Sanders

Alternatives for the East include 3 from Union.

* will not participate due to playing in (winning) the National Championship the following day.**** Student-athletes lose eligibility on participation in the challenge.
** a sibling! Actually a twin of Zach McKelvie who participated in the 2009 Frozen Four Skills Challenge and younger brother of Ryan who is coaching in the NAHL.

*** unlikely to participate as his signing with Carolina was announced earlier today.
**** you can say I’m just being a fan there, which I definitely am, but it is also a future fact :-).