Hockey Photography with a focus on college hockey and international ice hockey

Archive for the ‘Dick Umile’ tag

2010 Hockey East individual awards

with 3 comments

Len Ceglarski Sportsmanship Award:  Ben Smith, Boston College (3 previous galleries  1  2  3)

Player of the Year:  Bobby Butler, University of New Hampshire (previous blog gallery).  Runner-up:  Gustav Nyquist, University of Maine (previous blog gallery)

Rookie of the Year:  Stephane Da Costa, Merrimack College (previous blog galleries 1  2).  Runner-up:  Chris Rawlings, Northeastern University (4 previous blog galleries  1  2  3  4)

Coach of the Year:  Mark Dennehy, Merrimack College and Dick Umile, University of New Hampshire.  Runner-up:  Tim Whitehead, University of Maine

Best Defensive Defenseman:  Justin Braun, University of Massachusetts-Amherst (previous blog gallery)

Goaltending Champion: Carter Hutton, University of Massachusetts-Lowell (previous blog gallery)

Best Defensive Forward:  Ben Holmstrom, University of Massachusetts-Lowell (previous blog gallery)